

COPPULL PARISH COUNCIL

DRAFT MINUTES

MEETING: ANNUAL PARISH MEETING (COMMUNITY)

WEDNESDAY 27 APRIL 2022 - 7.00 P.M.

MEETING ROOM, SPRINGFIELD PARK LEISURE CENTRE, SPRINGFIELD ROAD NORTH, COPPULL

PRESENT: Councillors Michael Atherton (Chair), Marjorie Parkinson

(Vice-Chair), Matthew Crook, Steve Holgate, Lynne Moores,

Sue Edwards (Clerk)

APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE – Nora Ball (Vice-Chair), Pauline Cobham, Janette Colecliffe, Neil Coggins, Paul Eastham, E. Jones, Sheila Makin Maggie Peel-Impey, Paul Taylor, Ashley

Whittaker

1. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST - DISCLOSURE OF PERSONAL /

PREJUDICIAL INTERESTS (Members of the Parish Council are reminded of their responsibility to declare any personal interest in respect of matters contained in this agenda, in accordance with the provision of the Local Government Act 2000) – **None.**

- 2.1 **DECLARATION OF GIFTS –** None.
- 2. AMENDMENT/APPROVAL OF THE MINUTES OF THE LAST ANNUAL PARISH COUNCIL MEETING DATED 24 APRIL 2019 (Approved in draft form at the AGM in May 2019 – emailed to Parish Councillors)

PROPOSED: Councillor M. Crook SECONDED: Councillor S. Holgate

That the minutes of the above meeting be approved as a correct record - carried.

3. FINANCIAL STATEMENT FOR YEAR ENDING 31 MARCH 2022 (emailed to Parish Councillors – still subject to audit)

That the Financial Statement for 2021/2022 be approved as a correct record. There were no concerns.

	ANNUAL REPORT FOR 2021/2022 (emailed to Parish Councillors) - The Annual Report will be put on the website as soon as possible.
6.	CHAIRMAN'S OVERVIEW OF THE YEAR 2021/2022 - The Chairman's overview of the Parish Council year was circulated to those present. It will be put on the website as soon as possible.
7.	COUNCILLOR'S ATTENDANCE RECORD 2021/2022 (emailed to Parish Councillors) - A record of Councillors' attendance over the last year will be placed in the notice boards as previously agreed and on the website.
8.	ITEMS INTRODUCED BY COUNCILLORS/MEMBERS OF THE PUBLIC – None.
	e Chairman thanked everyone for attending the meeting which closed at 1.5 p.m.
	Councillor Michael Atherton
	Councillor Michael Atherton Coppull Parish Council Chairman