

## COPPULL PARISH COUNCIL COMMITTEES/WORKING GROUPS Updated May 2023



Management & Finance Committee (up to 9 members - meet as and when necessary/required)

Chair:Councillor Michael AthertonVice-Chair:Councillor Marjorie Parkinson

Council Members: Councillor Ken McCrea Councillor Sheila Makin Councillor Maggie Peel-Impey Councillor Paul Taylor

A quorum is one-third of the committee (or at least 3 members)

**Personnel Committee** (two members and the Clerk in attendance – Councillor Marjorie Parkinson (Chair) and Michael Atherton

## OTHER COMMITTEES/RESPONSIBILITIES

Allotments – Councillor Michael Atherton

Borough/Parish Clerk's Liaison – Clerk

**Chorley Liaison Committee and Neighbourhoods Committee** – Councillors Ken McCrea and Lynne Moores

Council for the Protection of Rural England – Membership not renewed in 2014 Lancashire Association of Local Councils – Membership not renewed in 2014

**Finances** – Clerk and Councillor Sheila Makin – Monthly accounts Councillors Michael Atherton, Ken McCrea, Marjorie Parkinson, Maggie Peel-Impey and the Clerk (Budget/precept)

Funding – Clerk

Environment/Footpaths – Councillors Julia Berry / Ken McCrea

Leisure Centre – Councillor Pauline Cobham – Chair of Trustees

Neighbourhood Plan – Chair – Ken McCrea Vice-Chair – Richard Toon Secretary – Jean Tickle Treasurer – Sue Edwards

Members: Julia Berry Karen Hartley Marjorie Parkinson Maggie Peel-Impey Paul Taylor **Newsletter:** Clerk – Editor, content and production Councillor M. Atherton - content/design/adverts Councillors J. Colecliffe, M. Atherton, M. Parkinson - checking/proof Reading Picnic in the Park – Working group members: Julia Berry Jan Colecliffe Sue Edwards Karen Hartley Chris and Sandra Kay Ken McCrea Marjorie Parkinson Jean Tickle **Planning/Development Control** – Councillor Neil Coggins **Policies** – Councillor Maggie-Peel Impey and the Clerk Society of Local Council Clerks (SLCC) and Association of Local Council Cirks (ALCC) – Clerk Village Hall - Councillors Matthew Crook (Chair), Michael Atherton, Ken McCrea, Marjorie Parkinson, Paul Taylor and the Clerk